The Astaire Award’s Breaks A Leg



The Astaire Awards created by Patricia Watt, made its annual showing at the Skirball Center For The Performing Arts in NYC and Broadway came out in droves. From the pre-party, complete with step and repeat to the stellar awards ceremony to the after party and buffet, the evening delivered to everyone’s delight. Even though everybody was a winner, marge Champion was honored and the awards went to: Charlotte d’Amboise (PIPPIN); Outstanding Female Dancer in a Broadway Show, Eric LaJuan Summers (MOTOWN); Outstanding Male Dancer in a Broadway Show, Chet Walker (PIPPIN) and Patricia Wilcox & Warren Adams (MOTOWN); Outstanding Choreographer of a Broadway Musical, Anna Karenina- Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui;Outstanding Choreographer in a Feature Film. Congrats to all.




 By Lauren Clarke-Bennett




No Comments Yet

Comments are closed